Chiefs Recharged!


Football could be an exciting thing once again in Kansas City, Missouri. The Chiefs opened up the new Arrowhead Stadium last night with a nail-biting win against the San Diego Chargers.
The Chiefs came out a little slow. I’m sure I wasn’t the only one sitting there thinking, “jeez, these guys look like the same 4-12 team as last season.” I’m glad I was wrong.
The youngsters are the story for KC. McCluster and Arenas were exciting on special teams, and many of the recent draft packs finally were putting it together. Dorsey, Charles, Hali, Johnson, Berry, and Jackson made several key plays. This team may go down as the reincarnated Patriots, led by Haley, Crennel, Weis, and Piloli, but many of these draft picks were there before these guys arrived.
I was so ill watching the Herm Edwards era Chiefs, that I stopped watching. I had my DT jersey on last night, and I was comfortable reclined on the sofa. Today I looked towards the next game for the big red! They play Cleveland and San Fran next. Am I too optimistic that they Chiefs could be 3-0 before their bye and match up with Peyton Manning and the Colts? The prediction could leave me a little red-faced, sotospeak.

~ by sotospeaks on September 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
