Imperfect System for MLB


I watched tonight’s well talked about game between the Indians and the Tigers. I screamed out loud, when Jim Joyce ruled that the last play of the game was safe. I debated with my gf, and watched ESPN, and the MLB network. Even Jim Leyland, who had blown at least three gaskets once the last out was made, was subdued and over it by the time he got in the locker room.
But ESPN’s Ian Connor has it right here , and I appreciate that he calls out the commissioner. Major League Baseball needs to right a wrong. I’m a huge fan of history. But I believe it’s time for the game to evolve. Armando Galarraga pitched a perfect game. 18,000 people saw it live. We watched it on TV, and it’s been replayed probably thousands of times since! I urge you to read Connor’s article. It’s a real rare hit, sotospeak.

~ by sotospeaks on June 2, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
