Wrong tones?


When your spouse or best friend calls you, is your cell phone pumping your favorite song? Like a little Barry White for the boyfriend/girlfriend? A little Nirvana for your high school buddy? I’ve really only used a ring tone once in my life. I was in my early 20’s, and I had the song “We’re in the money.” from Rodney Dangerfield’s car horn in Caddyshack.
I haven’t really used a ring tone since. Have you ever heard a ringtone, and found it hard to associate the song with the person possessing the phone? Today, I was in the Sports Authority and some guy in the counter in his 50’s was standing there. His phone was in one of those carrier cases, that nobody under 50 uses. Then it rang. AC/DC’s “You shook me all night long.” I couldn’t help but laugh out loud. The guy didn’t hear me. He paid for his jock strap and walked out. There must be a million of these scenarios. You know, the old guy with the “2 live crew” song blaring.
It’s been a slow week, and not much has inspired me to blog. But today when that phone rang, it sure inspired me to answer the call of the blog, sotospeak.

~ by sotospeaks on May 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
