Yankees not most hated team in MLB!


The Wall Street Journal has an interesting article today about a formula that determines which teams in the Major Leagues are the most liked and most hated. Most people would instantly say it’s the Yankees. I won’t give it away here. I’ll do the proper thing and force you to go to the WSJ site, since they did all of the analytical heavy work!
I personally believe that more people hate the Red Sox, but maybe that’s because I live in Orange County. And any Angels fan knows how we have suffered at the hands of Boston over the years. I was there in 1986 when Dave Henderson hit the home run. In fact, I’d say I was at the Big A for the team’s greatest and worst moments. I know the Angels won the World Series in 7 games, but I think the most magical game was game 6. It most certainly isn’t Leslie Nielsen calling balls and strikes in the Naked Gun, as some newbie blogger for the OC Register listed. As for that blog posting, it was a complete swing and miss, sotospeak.

~ by sotospeaks on April 29, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
