Squawking Surfer Squirrel


Took a nice walk on the San Clemente beach trail. This is a great walk along the train tracks starting at the Metrolink station, and heading past the pier. It’s about 4.5 miles round trip. On the way back, my girlfriend and I saw these squirrels perched up on the rocks. What I didn’t realize is that they squawk like birds. I caught a little video on my iphone 3g and uploaded to you tube.

I swear the squirrel was arguing with the seagulls. Perhaps they were debating the surf conditions. We could have settled it. The water was 57 degrees, with surf about 1-2′. This little critter was definitely for the birds, sotospeak.

~ by sotospeaks on April 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
